Photoshop CS6 is now available in Beta

Got a question about Photoshop (or any other photo-editing software)? Ask it here.

Photoshop CS6 is now available in Beta

Postby superdavebrem77 » Thu Mar 22, 2012 5:59 pm

I found out today that you can download the beta version of CS6 for PC, or Mac.
http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/photoshopcs6.html
User avatar
superdavebrem77
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Re: Photoshop CS6 is now available in Beta

Postby Reiner » Thu Mar 22, 2012 9:16 pm

I downloaded mine earlier today. It's a massive file at 1.5 gig. I haven't tried it yet, probably tomorrow or over the weekend.
User avatar
Reiner
 
Posts: 1554
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:19 am
Location: Tairgwiath, South Wales

Re: Photoshop CS6 is now available in Beta

Postby Lensmeister » Fri Mar 23, 2012 6:53 pm

Bet it won't on my netbook .. CS5 doesn't :(
My Flickr photostream
User avatar
Lensmeister
 
Posts: 947
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:47 pm
Location: Behind the Lens

Re: Photoshop CS6 is now available in Beta

Postby Reiner » Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:03 pm

Lens, unless your notebook is either very old, or you have the wrong type of notebook - one with paper pages, :lol: :lol: sorry, I had to do that, I would have thought cs5 would work. I haven't upgraded the internals on my pc for about three years or more. I only have two gig of ram and an AMD Athlon 64 x 2 dual core processor 4600 which is nothing by today's standards.

Ah, I previewed the post before submitting but I'm not removing the first bit cos I think it's funny. :think:

Netbooks, in the true meaning of the word, (smaller versions of notebooks) are usually not very powerful at all. The one my wife had, until I bought her a decent laptop, was only fit for a bit of surfing on the Internet and useless for running any memory intensive programs.
User avatar
Reiner
 
Posts: 1554
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:19 am
Location: Tairgwiath, South Wales

Re: Photoshop CS6 is now available in Beta

Postby Lensmeister » Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:07 pm

It's screen resolution thats the problem.

Can't handle the raw editor nor most of the Canon Software :(
My Flickr photostream
User avatar
Lensmeister
 
Posts: 947
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:47 pm
Location: Behind the Lens


Return to Photoshop Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron